ESTABLISHED  1966

Church Street, Teston, ME185AH

07805 796353

location-icon phone-icon preschool logo 2

 

Term Topics

The focus for Term 6 is based around the book Croc and Bird by Alexis Deacon.

This book explores the difference between animals/species and that these can be accepted and embraced by others.  

 

We will be focusing on the pictures throughout this book.  The opening picture shows two eggs sitting side by side in the sand.  When the 'brothers'hatch, out come a bird and a crocodile, but a bird and a crocodile can't be brothers - can they?

 

Things the children can bring in each week to help us explore this book together.

Term 6 - Croc and Bird

Week 1 (w/c Monday 3rd June)

An egg of your choice.  We are looking for all different kinds of eggs, i.e. duck, chicken, quail (hard boiled please).  Chocolate eggs, kinder egg, wooden eggs, a stone that looks like an egg etc.  We will be comparing these.

 

Week 2 (w/c Monday 10th June)

A drinking glass to paint (fathers' day)

 

Week 3 (w/c Monday 17th June)  

A photo, cuddly toy, picture of an animal or creature that hatches from an egg.  Bubble wrap and a cardboard box if you have any.

 

Week 4 (w/c Monday 24th June)

An animal or plant that lives in the dessert

 

Week 5 (w/c Monday 1st July)  

An animal or plant that livs in the forest

 

Week 6 (w/c Monday 8th July)  SPORTS DAY - Friday 12th July on Teston Village Green. 11am start

An animal that lives in the artic or Antartic

 

Week 7 (w/c Monday 15th July)  

An animal that lives in the sea

 

Week 8 (w/c Monday 22nd July)  

Children may bring in their favourite outdoor game to share.  Hoops, skittles, bat and ball, large jenga etc.

Term 6 ends - Tuesday 23rd July 2019